I’m a senior in the economics program. I’m interested in applying to grad school after taking a year off to gain some research experience and gain some more math skills.

I grew up in Central Florida and moved to Hawaii two years ago. I first attended a community college after high school in 2009. After my AA degree, I joined the Coast Guard. After having enough time on active duty, I left the military life to use my veterans’ scholarship (post 911 GI Bill) here in Hawaii.

I really enjoy the topics in economics because it helps me look at life in an analytical way, and to make sense of the world. I am very excited about the program here at UH Manoa because they have attracted a great faculty of professors. I look forward to helping students out in this field

.Coast Guardtravel

Leave a Reply

