Hello friends!

My name is Shiina LoSciuto and I am your peer mentor from ALASKA! Although this is only my third year at the University of Hawaii, I am planning on graduating this  spring. I am double majoring in journalism and communications and am hoping to become a broadcast journalist. I am the current  President of the student organization PRSSA, who my very own ACE mentor inspired me to join my freshmen year. I write for Ka Leo and am also the Campus Correspondent for Her Campus Hawaii. Interested in what those are? Just ask!

My guilty pleasure is listening to Taylor Swift ALL THE TIME. If you like dogs, we are probably already best friends. When I’m not doing homework you can find me on the beach, or watching Netflix. I love everything Disney and have even considered having my wedding at a Disney park,only if my professional athlete husband agrees of course.

I am so excited to be your ACE mentor! My experience in this program truly impacted my college life in a huge way. I hope that I can provide you the same great experience, and  guide you to your best college experience possible.

Best,

Shiina

10405544_689087304501913_2600135723159528652_n IMG_4406

Leave a Reply

