Aloha! My name is Greg Matsuura and I will be one of your ACE mentors this year! A little bit about myself, I am currently a junior double majoring in Finance and Economics. I was born and raised in Torrance, California (SoCal > Norcal). Some hobbies of mine include playing basketball, hiking, photography, and things that get me out of my comfort zone. Many of my friends and family members ask if I get “homesick” often, but I am proud to say that I never do. The University of Hawaii at Manoa has provided me with so many great experiences, opportunities, and friendships. I am not only involved with the ACE program, but I am also a member of the Business Executive Society of Tomorrow (BEST) club in Shidler, the Southern California Student Speaker for UH Manoa, and a manager at Intramural Sports. I also studied abroad in Denmark this summer which I highly recommend. I encourage all of you to not only be involved with events on campus, but also adventure the island as well! I can’t wait to meet all of you this Fall semester!

– Greg

IMG_6817

Leave a Reply

